Judging process

Who will judge the awards?

Each of the awards will be judged by a distinguished panel of experts, selected for their expertise in their chosen field.

Click on the Judges tab above to see the 2012 panel of judges.

How will the entries be judged?

All entries will be evaluated by our expert panel of filter judges. The initial judges will shortlist up to six finalists for each of the categories.

On the final judging day, a carefully selected and distinguished panel of industry experts will meet to review the shortlisted entries and select the winners for each category.

Key dates for your diary

Entry deadline Sunday 15 July 2012
Shortlist announced Friday 7 September 2012
Awards ceremony Thursday 15 November 2012



The Awards

There are awards in 13 categories to recognise achievement by individuals, teams or providers in fields including e-learning, employer engagement, innovation in teaching, entrepreneurship, leadership and lifetime achievement.

2012 Winners

Review photos of the 2012 awards ceremony and past winners.

Previous Winners

Join those impressive individuals and groups who are testimony to the creativity, commitment and passion of our FE sector.


"It is the biggest tribute to the dedication and skill of our students and staff we could receive"

Entry Deadline:

Sunday 15 July 2012