TES FE Awards 2015 :: Shortlist
In association with
sponsor logo
join the conversation #tesFEawards


The countdown to the most prestigious event in the further education calendar begins today with the publication of the shortlist for the TES FE Awards 2015

Contribution to the local community 

Chichester College
City of Glasgow College
Havering College of Further and Higher Education
Pembrokeshire College
Wakefield College
West College Scotland


Outstanding use of technology in FE 

Bedford College
Croydon College
Heart of Worcestershire College
Loughborough College
Reading College
Walsall College
Sponsored by

Teacher of the year 

Scott Hayden, Basingstoke College of Technology
Peter Wright, The Blackpool Sixth Form College
Nick Tasker, Bridgwater College
Tomas Yates, Chichester College
Ali Sharif, College of North West London
Mark Damon Chutter, Sussex Downs College
Sponsored by

Support for students 

Bournville College
Canterbury College
Colchester Institute
New College Swindon
NPTC Group
York College


Employer engagement 

Belfast Metropolitan College
Bradford College
City College Plymouth
Coleg y Cymoedd
Training 2000
Uxbridge College
Sponsored by

Best teaching and learning initiative 

Boston College
Chichester College
City of Bath College
Coleg Sir Gar
Elatt Connected Learning
Highlands College
Sponsored by

Marketing/communications campaign of the year 

Barnet and Southgate College
City and Islington College
Salford City College
Solihull College
The Manchester College
Wakefield College
Sponsored by

Outstanding contribution to a subject or vocational area 

Barking and Dagenham College
The Blackpool Sixth Form College
Bradford College
College of North West London
In Touch Care
Pembrokeshire College


FE leader of the year 

Jackie Hadley, Barking and Dagenham College
Ian Pryce, Bedford College
Craig Hodgson, Newcastle-under-Lyme College
Jill Westerman, Northern College for Residential and Community Adult Education
Mhairi Harrington, West Lothian College
Paul Phillips, Weston College
Sponsored by

Training provider of the year 

DV8 Training
Foxes Academy
Lifetime Training
MPCT – Military Preparation College
PM Training
TQ Training
Sponsored by

College of the Year 

Barking and Dagenham College
Chichester College
John Ruskin College
New College Pontefract
Northern College for Residential and Community Adult Education
Weston College
Sponsored by

Overall FE provider of the year 

This award will be given to one of the winners in the training provider of the year and college of the year categories
Sponsored by

Lifetime achievement 

The shortlist for this award is kept secret. The winner will be revealed at the ceremony on Friday 27 February 2015
Sponsored by


TES FE Awards 2015